happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My 600 Lb Life

Ok, I realized today that I rationalize things when it comes to eating. No shit, right? No one just becomes 233.8 lbs by thinking realistically about food and what's healthy and what's not. I've been trying to cut back calories wherever I can, and I realized today that I've been rationalizing the use of cheese on my eggs in the mornings (among many, many other things). I had been thinking, oh, I only eat two eggs with turkey bacon and sometimes a nice, buttered piece of toast, so what harm is one piece of cheese split between my two eggs? It does a LOT of harm, ok?? When you're 233.8 lbs, you can't afford the luxuries of cheese on your eggs or buttered toast. I realized I need to actually stop eating that stuff if I'm ever going to make a difference with my weight or my health.

We are having burgers tonight, and I have some Jennie-O turkey burgers for sis and I (N would NEVER eat a turkey burger). I claim I'll eat my burger sans bun and with a lettuce wrap instead. That's healthy, right? It's all about small, healthy changes.

I'm not really sure I had a point I wanted to make in this entry...just writing nonsense, I guess. N and I did a lot of errands in the torrential rain yesterday, like geniuses. Even more genius-like of me, I wore flats, which means my shoes and feet were absolutely soaked all day. We went to look for new glasses frames for N, and that took a while. He got real rude with me during that process and he did it again during lunch. Never ask him to repeat himself because he'll speak in the slowest, rudest voice as if you're the dumbest person alive. Yeah, that's what he was doing. It pissed me off so much that I didn't talk to him or look at him throughout lunch at this nice Thai place. What's wrong with him talking to me like that? Like I said in my last entry, he has just been really annoying lately, so much so that I just don't even want to be around him. Men!!!

Well, it's time to start my *healthy* dinner. Yay, weight loss! Yeah, right. This'll last a day and soon you'll see me on that show, "My 600 Lb Life".

5:24 p.m. - Monday, Apr. 20, 2015

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart