happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bottoms Up

I have the apartment to myself this weekend. N is visiting his family and my sister is out of school for spring break, so she's back home with our mom. I guess it's a good thing to have the place to myself because I have to really buckle down and work on this final grad school project that's due in a little over a week. I have to defend my project in an hour and a half sit down with 2 of my professors a week after it's due, conveniently on April Fool's Day.

But of course, I'm not working on my project tonight. I've had a long day of work, so I'm currently enjoying a (big) bottle of wine. As soon as I knew I'd have the place to myself starting Friday night, I was excited at the prospect of getting drunk by myself. That really sounds like I have a problem! It's not like I don't mind drinking around other people, but they usually get on my case about how much I drink, which is really annoying. Do I go too far sometimes? Sure. My choice.

Anyways, I'm almost on to my 3rd glass of red wine. I'll probably come back on here later and tipsily ramble on about something.

Cheers!

5:30 p.m. - Friday, Mar. 14, 2014

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart