happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beware the Ides of March

Ugh, why did I think it would be a good idea to drink so much last night, knowing I needed to get up early and work on my final grad school project? What a dummy. What I feel the next day after drinking 1.5 L of red wine is probably not enough to be called a hangover...I usually just have this general yucky feeling and sometimes have the shakes. No shakes this morning, just that yuck feeling. It's not too bad, though. I never feel like I'm about to throw up or anything, and I usually feel back to normal once I take a shower, eat some breakfast, and drink a ton of water. Still, I shouldn't have drank that much last night knowing I needed to work on that project today.

I at least didn't get up too late and worked on my project from 10 am to 5 pm. I worked on that stupid thing all day, so I thought I would have gotten a lot more done than I did. I was definitely still productive, but I still have a lot more to do. Guess I have that to look forward to tomorrow. One of my classmates actually came over to my apartment and we worked on our projects together. At 5, we called it quits and went to get Mexican food, which was delicious! After dinner, I went to an office supply store and got the binders and tabs I'll need for my project. I also spent waaay too much on a pack of pens. I like pens, what can I say? $24 later, and I was headed home.

On my way home, I strongly debated whether or not I should go buy more wine since I won't be able to tomorrow, since it'll be Sunday. I ultimately decided against it because I was so full from the Mexican food that the thought of drinking just didn't seem appealing. That, plus I didn't really want to feel that yucky feeling tomorrow morning. Plus I just don't NEED it. It's soooo fattening, and with all the weight I've gained recently, I REALLY REALLY REALLY do not need to gain an ounce more. I went to the doctor yesterday, and the nurse told me to keep an eye on my blood pressure because apparently it's consistently been a little high every time I've gone there. NOT GOOD. I really need to work on being healthier.

9:08 p.m. - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2014

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart