happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Remembering.

I can't believe it's been 8 years since 9/11. I remember it like it was yesterday. I was in the 7th grade in computer class when the principal came over the intercom and told us that the United States had been attacked by terrorists, and that the Twin Towers in New York had been hit by hijacked airplanes. What a horrible day that was...I hope all 2,974 of the people who were killed that day are resting in peace...

On a lighter note, I am typing this entry from my new MacBook. Yes, I shelled out $1200 for this thing, but I can definitely say it was worth it! I LOVE this thing! It's so much fun!

As for updating, let's see, what's been going on? Well, I'm on my second semester at the university, my junior year of college overall. Still majoring in Psychology and everything seems to be on track for me to graduate with my undergrad in 2011. Of course, I'll need to get my master's to have any hope of getting a job, so it'll be 2013 when I graduate with a master's degree. Once I get my master's degree, I want to move to the beach! That would be so amazing. Every summer since I can remember, my family has always gone to the beach. It would feel like a permanent vacation if I actually moved there!

11:48 p.m. - Friday, Sept. 11, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart