happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Waste Not.

I am sad to say that I have neglected going to the gym for oh, several weeks now. It might even be a month since I've been! What's even sadder is that I am paying for the gym membership myself, $24.99 a month. If I have indeed not gone to the gym for the past month, that means I worked for approximately four hours and then just threw that money away. How sad! Even sadder still, my waistline has indeed suffered because of my lack of committment to the gym. I've gained 5 pounds this summer, and that may not sound much to you, but when you're already overweight, gaining even an ounce sucks because you want to go down, not up. At this very moment I am trying to convince myself to get to the gym tomorrow before I go to work. I seriously need some cardio!

I think one of the reasons I've been avoiding the gym is that I'm soo bored with all of those weight machines. Sure, the first go round I lost 32 pounds using all of those machines, but now my muscles are too used to the machines. That means if I want to pick up with the whole weight loss thing again, I must resort to free weights to challenge my muscles, which means I'll have to work harder, which I don't particularly feel like doing since I've gotten lazy over the summer. I'm not sure if that previous sentence is grammatically correct. Anyways, if I am going to have any hope of dragging myself out of bed so I can drive to a gym and make myself get on some machine that makes me have to exert energy, then I think it might be a good idea to go to bed now.

11:56 p.m. - Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart