happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Longest Day

Soo, I got up at 5:30 AM this Saturday morning to get things ready for our HUGE yard sale.

We were mostly selling girls' clothing, but we also had plenty of stuffed animals, toys, books, 2 TVs, an exercise trampoline, a Gazelle workout machine, 2 rugs, and a heavy table and chairs set. My poor little sister and I had to do all the hauling and heavy lifting, so I am beat! We only made $80 out of the whole dang yard sale, which means all the work we put into it was sooo not worth it. After it was all said and done, we still had TONS (no, literally, TONS) of clothing left over, so we took them all to Goodwill. Guess how many car loads it took to get all of those clothes out of here? 2 trips for 3 cars, which = 6 car loads of stuff! We're talking big boxes and garbage bags of stuff, too. I cannot even believe we had that much stuff in this small house!

Anyways, I'm glad the yard sale is over and all of that crap is gone, even though the house is a disaster area. I will say, however, MY CLOSET IS CLEAN. Yes, that's what I said. My closet hasn't been clean in, oh, EVER. It's always been piled high with kid stuff and/or used as storage. I can proudly say that all of the items in my closet are all current and not 10+ years old. The only thing left to do is paint the inside green and put some new carpet in there, and then my room and walk-in closet shall be complete!

Okay, I'm sooo going to sleep forever after a day like this!

Side note: If you want to read a more detailed description about the former state of my closet, please visit the entry entitled "Memory Lane". Apparently, I did clean out my closet 2 years ago, but it must not have lasted very long because obviously I just had to clean it out again. :D

8:52 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 28, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart