today.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Not so Warm Welcome

I am currently not so happy.

In my previous entry, I spoke of my little sister visiting her Chinese friend. Well, apparently things aren't going as well as my sister had hoped. My sister's friend, whom I'll call J, has been ignoring my sister and chatting away in Chinese with her friends on her webcam. Also, J's family owns a Chinese restaurant and my sister was trying to help make wontons, but she wasn't doing it exactly right. J pushed her out of the way and said, "no, that's wrong, you're doing it bad, let me do it". How mean is that?? What kind of host acts like that towards their guest? J also made my sister fold menus for 2 hours BY HERSELF while she chatted away in the back with her friends and family.

I'm really upset that my sister is unhappy and not having a good time. She only has 2 days left, so she'll just have to tough it out.

On another note, I feel sick and I think it's from drinking a diet Coke. I was looking at that brown liquid in its bottle and thinking about the nasty syrup they make it out of...ewww. So unhealthy.

12:53 a.m. - Thursday, Jun. 12, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

random entry

DiaryLand

other diaries:

swordfern
curious-me
loveherwell
neko-carre
warpednormal
college-kid
myheavyheart
lostasyou