happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Two Hours

Oh. No.
I have TWO HOURS of math tomorrow. Thanks to an innocent screw up in my spring class schedule, I now have to take TWO HOURS (did you read that? TWO HOURS) of math EVERY Tuesday and Thursday until AUGUST!! That's ALL summer! What a nightmare. See, I thought I had to take Elementary Calculus for my major, but no, I really have to take Statistics. Besides, I did not understand one single thing in that "elementary" Calc class. There was nothing elementary about it. I mean, I'm a smart person. Granted, math has never been my best subject, but I'm still pretty decent at it. I've even managed A's in it in high school, but I have NEVER felt so lost in a class before as I did in that Calc class. I would come out of there frustrated and angry at my brain for not understanding even one concept. So, obviously, I had to drop that class because I would have failed. Then, of course, I found out that I didn't even need to take it in the first place! By then it was too late to sign up for another class, which is why I am stuck taking TWO HOURS of math EVERY Tuesday and Thursday ALL. SUMMER. LONG.

This bites.

11:28 p.m. - Monday, May. 19, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart