happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Passion

I saw the movie the Passion of Christ. That's probably the best movie I've ever seen! I have never cried in public but I cried almost through the whole thing. It was just...terrible. To think that Jesus did all of that for us. He got flayed within a millimeter of his life and then got strung up on a cross to die. All for US. In the movie the people are whipping him and he says "Forgive them Father, they know not what they do." Now, if you were getting beaten you would probably hate the person's guts for doing something like that to you, right? But here's Jesus saying forgive them!!! Isn't that INCREDIBLE?? That movie really changed my life...for real. I've changed but definetely for the better.

12:16 a.m. - March 07, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart