today.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Waiting

Ugh, I don't know what's wrong with me. My stomach is killing me! I feel like I'm dying. I ate spicy Mongolian Beef last night, so perhaps that's the culprit? It had lots of red pepper flakes and tons of onions in it. I love spicy food, but this one seems to be hurting me.

Anyways, I went on my second job interview yesterday. It went well and the people were nice enough, but I don't think that job is for me. This job would be in a reallllly small town and they would have me working at schools 45 miles from where I would live. No thanks.

So, I'm really hoping I get the job with the schools on the coast. I would LOVE to live so close to the ocean! I'm trying to patiently wait for the job to contact me, but I am not patient. I want to know NOW! If the job on the coast doesn't want to hire me, then it looks like I'll keep working where I currently am. A job for the upcoming school year had been uncertain, but now they're saying they'll most likely be able to hire me (if I haven't accepted the job from the coast). I just want a definite answer from someone!

It would be easiest to just stay where I am because then I wouldn't have to move and I wouldn't leave my sister without a roommate. Plus, I could continue to mentor my sister as she progresses through the same psychology program I just graduated from. I'm also familiar with the job I'm currently at because I have been here for 2 years. I've developed great working relationships with my colleagues, and we all have a good time. It would be hard starting over in new schools because all schools do things differently. However, the district on the coast said they provide a mentor to new psychologists, so it sounded like there's a lot of support there if you're new, so that's good.

It's just scary not knowing if I'll have a job and where it'll be. Depending on where I get a job, my life could change a lot very soon. Guess I'll just have to wait and see.

10:58 a.m. - Thursday, Jun. 05, 2014

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

others:

curious-me
loveherwell
warpednormal
college-kid
myheavyheart
lostasyou
swordfern