happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Orientation

My guts hurt because it's that time of the month. I'm sure you wanted to know that. *sigh*

I went to transfer orientation at the university today. So long technical college, hello big university! I am now one student among 20,000+ students. Almost everything went well at orientation. Everything except the advisement/registration for classes (the most important part since classes start of Monday!!!), that is. Since tons of people needed to be advised, they had undergrads advising us, so basically, I got advised by someone JUST LIKE ME. I needed to see a REAL advisor because none of those people knew what they were talking about. They were trying to get me to take ENG 102 when I took the AP equivalent in high school. I told her that, but she seemed sure I needed it. *rolls eyes*

I think I've got it all sorted out now, though. I sat down with my booklet that says what the requirements are for me as a Psychology major, and I figured out what classes to take for my own dang self! SO THERE!

12:20 a.m. - Friday, Jan. 09, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart