happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hurricane

Well, we are supposed to get some epic rain here starting late tonight, thanks to a hovering low pressure system and Hurricane Joaquin. Nick and I were going to travel to see family this weekend, but we figured we better stay put since the entire state is in a state of emergency and there are flash flood watches issued for practically every county. I was looking forward forward to seeing my mom-I miss her! She'll be all alone this weekend since we can't visit.

I'm finally starting to get a handle on things at work (I think), so that situation has been better. I don't wake up in a state of anxiety anymore, though I still feel the pressure sometimes.

What else? On the 13th, it'll be Nick and me's (is that grammatically correct??) two year anniversary. Wow, two years already! I still sometimes can't believe how lucky and blessed I am to have him. He's not perfect and I'm not perfect, but we work really well together and have so much fun and love for each other. I do wonder when he'll put a ring on it...still probably no time soon. Time will tell!

3:45 p.m. - Friday, Oct. 02, 2015

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart