happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pretty Pointless Entry

Oh no, I have to go back to work on Tuesday! My endless summer is over! It's amazing how fast 5 weeks can go by. I guess I really shouldn't complain when I get FIVE WEEKS off from work in the summer. Most people work year-round, with maybe a week off for a yearly vacation and some holidays. I get five weeks off during the summer, two weeks at Christmas, one week for spring break, three days for Thanksgiving, and various other days sprinkled throughout the year. Oh, and I get paid about $47K/year and I've only been out of graduate school for one year. Going to school for 7 years really did pay off! :D


I don't know why I'm writing an entry right now because I really don't have much to say. N and I-well, I'll just call him by his name-Nick and I went to Charlotte yesterday and had lunch at this place called Duckworth's Grill and Taphouse. They had 80+ beers on tap! Not only that, but they give you an iPad to search and browse through all the beers they have, so Nick was quite into that. We ate a boatload of fried food, so I felt really guilty about that and I could feel myself gaining more weight by the minute. Oh well.

Ok, s'all I got.

12:40 p.m. - Sunday, Jul. 26, 2015

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart