happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First World Problems

I have been logging my calories into the myfitnesspal app for a while now. Obviously, it hasn't helped me lose weight because I'm as big as ever. However, I am well aware that it's my own fault I'm not losing weight. Yeah, having to log the calories from three or more beers or a bottle of wine is shocking and horrifying.

Anyways, I changed my goal on the app to a weight loss of 2 lbs. per week, which only allows me 1200 calories a day. I stayed within my calories today, but I was starving the whole time! 1200 calories didn't give me room for my usual morning snack of a cheese stick. I really don't eat that horribly during the week. It's drinking and eating out on weekends that does it. I guess I'll just have to get used to eating a lot less. It just sucks that I eat breakfast at 6 am and then can't eat again until 11:30 for lunch. That's 5 1/2 hours! A cheese stick is healthy, but it takes up 80 of my precious calories.

Ugh, this is hard.

6:40 p.m. - Thursday, Nov. 06, 2014

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart