happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm the Size of an Elephant Seal

N has been hanging out at a coworkers house all evening, so I fully intended to use the alone time to write an entry, but of course I had to waste time and screw around with my template and now he'll be here in 10 minutes. Effffff

Well, today was fun. My sister and I had the day off from work since the schools were closed for Election Day. We went hiking, out to lunch, and shopping. It was a lot of fun. My sister and I haven't been together just the two of us since...since I don't even know when! Now we both have boyfriends that are always around or we're with our family, so it was nice to have that sister time again.

Nothing else is new except that I'm 26 and fatter than I've ever been. Seriously, what's wrong with my body? Why does it keep getting bigger? Stop it. I'm so embarrassed at the size of clothes I wear now...yards and yards of fabric have to be used to make my clothes, lol. Even worse, I saw pictures of me on my sister's Facebook from just a few years ago and I can't BELIEVE how thin I was then! By the way, my definition of "thin" is no one's definition of thin...my "thin" was 170ish pounds. Of course, I thought I was fat back then. If only I knew what was coming!!! Maybe I would have been more confident and enjoyed my size more knowing that I'd one day be way worse off, lol. Weird way to look at it. I actually paid $65 and signed up for Weight Watchers online. So far, it hasn't made me drink less, which is a huge source of my extra calories. If I just freaking stopped drinking, I would lose weight! Why can't I do something so simple that would help me achieve my goal of not looking like an elephant seal? WHY. Ugh.

10:24 p.m. - Tuesday, Nov. 04, 2014

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart