today.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

La Drunk

I have the apartment to myself tonight because N and my sis are both gone back to our hometown. N had to have a dental procedure done, and my sister went home right after class today.

So, what am I doing? Drinking loads, of course. As soon as I knew I'd have the apartment to myself tonight, my mind kept telling me to buy wine so I could get out of it by myself. Does drinking alone signify a problem? You would think. I just wanted the chance to be able to drink without people clucking their disapproval at me. So, I went to the store and bought a 1.5 L bottle of red wine and a 750 mL bottle of red wine...I'll still get up at 6:30 am tomorrow morning to go to work, so who cares how much I drink tonight? Get off my case.

So far, I've drunk over half a 1.5 L bottle of red wine. I'm feeling alright, definitely a little buzzed. I'm not incoherent and stumbling everywhere, though. I think my tolerance has risen...that's not good! Damn, why do I drink so much??

Anyways, the other night, I noticed bruises on my foot, Besides those bruises, I've noticed bruises on my arms and my knee. Let me tell you, I am a BIG girl, so I don't bruise easily. At least, the blood doesn't seep through fat as easily. I have no idea where those bruises came from. All I can think of is they came from N and I "roughhousing". Might I brag, by the way, that I wrestled my 6'0 boyfriend over the couch SIX (6) times!!! I'm only 5'2, but I am damn strong. Take that.

Anyways, I am eating shrimp ramen noodles, and they're quite good. This is probably 3 hours after I've started this entry, by the way. I'll probably eat buttered noodles later...and I wonder why I'm FAT! What an IDIOT!

At least I get to eat, drink, and be merry on my own without people thinking I'm drunk when I'm not! Weee!

6:07 p.m. - Thursday, Feb. 20, 2014

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

others:

curious-me
loveherwell
warpednormal
college-kid
myheavyheart
lostasyou
swordfern