today.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My First Valentine's Day

Well, the snowstorm has passed, so I guess I'll be going back to work next week. I've supremely enjoyed having a week off from work! I've done nothing but eat, drink, and be merry! Haha...not exaggerating. I don't want to even think about how many 1.5 L bottles of red wine I've drunk this week...probably a bottle every day, so that's 4 bottles. But I also bought an extra one last night and drank it too, so that's 5 bottles. YIKES. Luckily I never have hangovers, though, so that's a plus. You would think I would feel dreadful after drinking so much, but no. BING, my eyes open at 7:30 am and I'm up making coffee and a bagel. Love it.

Anyways, yesterday was my first Valentine's Day actually having a boyfriend! I was afraid it was going to be a disaster, though, because N revealed on Thursday (THE DAY BEFORE VALENTINE'S DAY) that he hadn't gotten me anything yet. He had been planning on it, of course, but then all the snow came and the roads were too dangerous for him to go out. While I understood that, he KNEW what day Valentine's Day was and he could have gotten me something on any of the several days he had off during the week. He had Monday off, for example, and there was no snow that day. I guess he's one of those guys that procrastinate until the last second.

Anyways, I actually became really upset when I realized that it would be my first Valentine's Day and I wouldn't have any gifts or flowers. It especially sucked because I had already bought and wrapped N's gifts, so I had stuff for him but he had nothing for me. He was able to redeem himself a little, though. We decided to brave the icy roads to drive to the grocery store 5 minutes down the road (I wanted wine). While in the grocery store, I made him buy me a heart-shaped box of chocolates, a toy rose, a little Valentine's Day balloon, and a card. He also got me a bouquet of pink roses the next day when the roads were better. I will say, he wrote the sweetest things in my card. He said that I am truly a gift and that he loves me so much, and he also loves that we live under the same roof. He said he feels confident and complete with me, and that time with me is always well spent. Awwww. So sweet.

9:09 a.m. - Saturday, Feb. 15, 2014

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

others:

curious-me
loveherwell
warpednormal
college-kid
myheavyheart
lostasyou
swordfern