happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whistle While You Work

Well, I guess it's been a while since I've written.

School started back, and this year is not too bad so far. I'm really enjoying only being in class once a week because I much prefer actually working rather than taking classes. There's still a lot I have to do as far as work, and I'm sure the hard part hasn't started yet. I'm sure I'll be hating life soon and wishing I had chosen a different career path. Oh well, I'm stuck with this job for at least 10 years to have my students loans (all $60K+ of them) forgiven.

Anyways, things have been going surprisingly well with N for a while now. Knowing him, that could all change at any moment. I've stopped pining for him and have started actually dating other people. I'm about to go on my 5th date with this one guy, D, and so far we seem to have fun together. I think me getting out there and dating is what maybe has inspired N to step up. Whatever the reason, I'm enjoying how affectionate he's been. We also talk a lot more frequently and we even visit each other more frequently (despite the 2 hour drive). He's coming to visit me this weekend, so I'm excited. I always get overly excited at the prospect of seeing him, and I can't help it. We always have a great time just talking for hours, having sex, and watching movies. It's nice.

Well, that's about it. I've mainly been working and visiting N when I can.

It's funny to think back at how miserable I was over the summer without N...utterly miserable. Who knew that just a few months later I would be happier than I've ever been with him? I guess we needed that break to get where we are now.

8:36 p.m. - Thursday, Oct. 03, 2013

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart