happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Take What You Can Get

So, N claims he is coming to visit me today. It'll be his first time visiting my new apartment, though it is essentially like my old apartment (minus the weirdo roommates and the layout is flipped). Since he is so flaky, though, I'm pretty sure he'll back out at the last minute. He's so good at that, so I expect it anymore. It will suck, though, because I still get extremely excited at the prospect of seeing him, whether it's me coming to him or him coming to me. I always tell myself not to get too excited in case he bails, but I can't help it. The thought of him being in MY town and MY apartment is just so thrilling.

Like I said, though, I'm not holding my breath. I'm sure I'll get 3 messages in a row from him, saying that ohhhh, something has come up with his loser friends who got fired from their jobs for marijuana possession and they neeeeed him, so he can't visit me right now. Whenever it's his turn to visit me, there always seems to be some "crisis" that comes up, causing him to cancel. That sounds so lame and like he's just making stuff up in order to get out of visiting me, but I know he cares about me. He cares about me and wants to see me, but for whatever reason, he'll always choose his loser friends over me, which is disappointing.

Oh well, I'll take what I can get at this point.

1:01 a.m. - Sunday, Sept. 01, 2013

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart