happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I wonder...

Sooo, a few things.

I graduated from college, so I now have a four year degree! I'm still waiting for my diploma to come in the mail, actually...anyways, I am going to graduate school in the fall, and I'll be moving out and living away from home for the first time, which is going to be so weird. It'll definitely take some getting used to.

As for some more big news, my best friend is pregnant and about a month away from having her baby girl! I'm so excited for her. She's incredibly lucky...she met the guy of her dreams online (seems to happen a lot these days), and they e-mailed, IMed, wrote (real) letters, and talked on the phone for a while before they actually met in person. They knew that they were right for each other when they met for the first time, so they moved in together as soon as they could, and a year or so later, they got married. Just a few months after that, she found out she was pregnant, and now here we are, only month away from the baby making her debut. My friend is only 21, by the way, which is incredibly young. Even so, her life is in a fantastic place right now. I myself am only 22, but I long for what my best friend has. A good, wonderful man, a family. I know I've got to get through school first and all that jazz, but I just wonder if I will ever have what my best friend is blessed with, and that's true love. Not everyone gets it in this life...

12:49 a.m. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart