happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

School, TSwift, Princess, Work...In a Nutshell.

This semester of school is already almost over. I just have three exams: Anthropology on Monday, Art Appreciation on Tuesday, and Developmental Psychology on Saturday and I'm done! Yay, IT IS CHRISTMAS BREAKK! It's about time. This has been a long semester, and I'm just ready to sleep in everyday. I'm so sleepy from staying up late so many nights doing schoolwork and studying for tests that I feel like I just need to go hibernate for a while just to catch up on my sleep. Just thinking about it makes me tired.

I saw Taylor Swift do the 10 @ 10 on Jay Leno and I have to say I really like her. She's very mature for her age, and even though she's wildly famous, she's not caught up in all of the Hollywood drama. She's very mature, as can be seen in how amazingly graceful she handled Kanye West stealing the mic from her at that awards show. She always is herself, too...she's never trying to act a certain way to be "cool" or anything. Even though she's younger than me (I mean, not by much...she's 19 and I'm 21), I really look up to her. Rock on Taylor Swift, rock on.

Let's see, what else is new...OH, my black cat Princess fell out of the loft on the second floor down into the living room (which is probably a good 12 ft or more)! I was sure she had broken her back and I was about to watch her die, but she managed to somewhat land on her feet, and she seems perfectly fine today. She definitely used up one of her nine lives on that one, though...

I worked 10-6 today and I am wiped out. We were really busy today. Usually only one person works in the store on Saturdays because we aren't that busy, but now that it's the holiday season, everyone is shipping Christmas gifts to people, so we have two people working on Saturdays now. I'm definitely glad I wasn't the only one working because I would have had a very long line of customers to deal with, and that's nerve racking. I have to work every Saturday in December, too. :( Can't complain, though, at least I've got a job.

12:05 a.m. - Sunday, Dec. 06, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart