happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Closet.

I am re-painting the inside of my closet. This may not sound very exciting to you, but for me, this is a big event.

You see, over the years, my closet has functioned in two ways: 1. a disaster area piled high with any and all junk, and 2. a storage room (complete with a twin mattress, chest, 2 pieces of kid furniture, and a dining room table with all 6 chairs included-not to mention tubs of clothes, important documents, electronics, books, etc). As you can see, my closet has never been just that-a closet. Let alone my closet. My room used to be my older sister's, and when she was little, she was good friends with the neighbor. To deter them from writing on the walls in the bedroom, my mom told them they could write all over the walls in the closet (now my closet), and that they did. Every inch of wall in that closet is covered with their scribble, and the neighbor happened to write the date of their scribbling: 1-2-87, as in January 2nd, 1987. I wasn't even BORN yet! So here I am, 19 years later, and their ugly scribble is still on the walls in MY closet! I had finally had enough and got rid of all the useless furniture and junk in there, and at the current moment, my closet is empty. That's right, empty. It probably hasn't been that way since the house was built. The walls have been primed, so most of the scribble is forever hidden. Later today I'm going to paint the walls the color "Acquatic Mist", and make it the coolest closet ever. My closet is HUGE, as is my room, which is the only advantage to living in a house with only 2 bedrooms.

12:50 a.m. - Friday, Aug. 08, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart