happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Clean

Today I was feeling depressed about all of the junk in the house, so I freaked out and went on a cleaning rampage.

Even though I did a several hours of work, you probably wouldn't notice all the work I've put in because I did deep, thorough cleaning on a few concentrated areas, one of them being under the chair by the window. Who knew so much stuff could fit under one chair? I found some good blank notecards, a report I wrote on my grandma in 5th grade, a pair of bunny slippers, some random loose pages from random photo albums, and almost a year's worth of my little sister's Fitness magazines.

After cleaning under the chair, I then turned to the side table next to the spot where my mom sits on the couch. This took me the longest to organize because there were 5,000 Women's Day magazines (slight exaggeration, though I did find one from 2006), cookbooks, and a ton of crossword puzzles from the newspaper.

In my cleaning frenzy, I purged the house of 2 trash bags worth of junk. I felt so happy toting that stuff out to the garbage can! Don't worry, I recycled those magazines. ;D

12:31 a.m. - Friday, Jun. 06, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart