today.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Adventures

I am sad because the PostSecret website is down. :( No new secrets for me today.

So, the pool I have a membership to is open for the summer and yesterday we wanted to go swimming, but I couldn't find my bathing suit ANYWHERE. So, my mom and I jumped into the car for a "quick run" into Goody's for a new suit. Yeah RIGHT! What was supposed to be a "quick run" turned into an all day look-all-over-town for a new bathing suit hunt. We looked at Goody's, Kohl's, Target, Old Navy, JC Penny, Sears, Dillards, Belk, & two Wal*Marts. How ridiculous is that? This whole town did not have a suitable bathing suit for me! Nothing fit right and/or the designs on them sucked. What's really nuts is that my bathing suit was hanging up right above the dryer in plain sight. We searched this whole house for that darn thing, so I don't understand how we missed it.

Anyways, so we went swimming at the pool today and it was fun. It was pretty crowded, though, with it being the start of summer and all. We splashed around for about two hours until some kid barfed in the shallow end and we all had to get out. Since the kid tossed his cookies in the pool, the pool has to be shut down for 24 hours and they have to do a shock treatment on it, per DHEC's orders.

Oh yeah, I forgot what happened at the beginning of my day. So, my mom and my sister and I were sitting on the couch eating Lizard's Thicket for lunch and watching Juno when my mom's best friend called. Apparently, she was on her way to visit her daughter out of town when she got a flat tire. She called her other daughter for help, but she was busy at some sorority event and wouldn't be able to get to her for at least an hour. So, that's when she called us in hysterics, saying she was stranded on the side of the highway in the heat with no air conditioning (apparently, her insurance doesn't have roadside assistance). Like the good friends we are, we immediately jumped into the car and flew down the road. She had actually gotten a good way down the road because it took us about 45 minutes to get to her going at speeds of 80-85 mph (whoops, my bad). When we finally saw her on the side of the road and pulled over, she came out of her car and was saying, "thank God for you guys, I don't know what I would do without you!". She was really upset and pretty much crying. Just before we had gotten there, some nice man and his wife from Tennessee had stopped and put on the temporary tire for her, so we were able to follow her to a gas station where we proceeded to eat some nice cooling Dairy Queen.

Well, that's all that happened today. I organized my room some and realized I have waaaaaaay too much makeup (you would be horrified at the number of mascaras I own) and hair products. I also buy shampoo and conditioner too often, as is evidenced by the large abundance of Pantene, Herbal Essences, and SunSilk in the bathroom.

11:59 p.m. - Sunday, Jun. 01, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

random entry

DiaryLand

other diaries:

swordfern
curious-me
loveherwell
neko-carre
warpednormal
college-kid
myheavyheart
lostasyou