happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ponderings

So, you would think that after going to the gym for a year, I would actually be able to run for longer than 10 minutes straight. You would think so, but nope. True, when I started going to the gym, I could barely run for two minutes straight (forget ten). I guess I have improved, but I'm still not where I want to be. You know, sometimes I actually feel sorry for my heart. I feel bad that I've made it have to work harder than it needs to since I'm out of shape. My psychology teacher told my class that when we are born, our hearts have a set number of beats in them, and if some other disease doesn't get us, in the end our hearts will just quit because that's all they've got. He then said that he had a professor who's resting heart rate was 60 beats per minute, and he then compared how someone with a resting heart rate of 60 is using up less of their "beats" overall than someone who is out of shape and their heart has to beat 80 times a minute. I checked my resting heart rate one morning right when I woke up, and I got 73. Oh yeah, and last year in my anatomy class in high school, we did a blood pressure lab and my blood pressure was 120/80, which is perfectly fine, but everyone else was getting 110/80. Things like this (my resting heart rate, blood pressure) just make me feel really sad for my body. The way I feel is almost as if I'm feeling sorry for someone and not something. And don't think I'm feeling sorry for myself, I'm actually sorry for my body. My physical body that keeps me going, keeps me alive. I dunno, it's weird.

When we go to Heaven, do we find out everything there is to know? About dinosaurs, how the earth was made, etc.? If so, that would be amazing! I have so many questions that only God can answer. For one, God, where did YOU come from? Have you always been here? If so, what were you doing before you created the universe and stuff? I love to think about stuff that my little human brain just can't possibly understand. I have to wait until I'm in another life form to understand.

Well, I think that is all of the pondering about the universe I shall do today.

12:14 a.m. - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart