happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Diet

Okay, so I've been on this diet thing for (*checks time*) going on four days now. I (of course) can't have anything that I love, and even though it's only been 4 days, I feel like it's been forever! I have lost a little bit of weight, just a little. I noticed my face looks a little thinner, and my mom and sister even said it looks thinner, too. But this diet is SO hard! My mom is doing it with me, but for crying out loud, FOUR DAYS has felt like FOREVER! ONLY FOUR DAYS! How am I going to be able to keep doing this to get off the rest of the weight? And I sure do have a long way to go...

I somehow think that if I lose weight, I'll fit in better at school. Maybe I'll be more confident, and then people will actually want to talk to me and I won't have to sit there by myself while everyone is talking to everyone else. Then, maybe I won't be thought of as the "quiet girl". But, I'm afraid of this: okay, what if I do lose the weight and I'm still the same "quiet girl" and people don't treat me any differently? What if people don't like me any better thinner than I was fat? :(

1:01 a.m. - June 30, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart