today.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SUMMER IS HERE!

So yeah, last night I went over to my friend's house to watch the MTV Movie Awards on her big screen tv since Christina Aguilera (who I am obsessed with) was going to perform her new single, Ain't No Other Man. So, I'm just having fun over at my friend's house right, and on MTV they are giving the award for Most Frightening Performance. Okay, I get disturbed pretty easily by scary stuff (i.e. The Ring and The Grudge). So, I see a CLIP from the Exorcism of Emily Rose, and I have nightmares about it! I seriously woke up at 4 AM scared to death! I just can't watch ANY scary stuff because it goes to my head! And I can't believe I considered going to see that movie The Omen. How about, NO WAY.

School is FINALLY out, and I am now a SENIOR IN HIGH SCHOOL!!!!!!!! YES! Dang, I was re-reading journal entries the other day that my 9th grade language teacher made us write in class, and I was so immature and silly back then! Plus my writing was a grammatical NIGHTMARE. I'm sure it still is, considering I failed my grammar test in 10th grade, which wasn't too long ago, but I'm pretty sure I've improved somewhat. Keeping a journal (whether it's online or not, and I have both) is what I love because then you can re-read stuff and really tell how much you have changed! When I was little, I used to buy notebooks ALL THE TIME, and I wouldn't even fill them up or anything, I would just buy them for the heck of it. But back in 2003, I got just a basic black and white composition notebook, and I actually filled the WHOLE thing up. It took me from 2003 to 2005 to finish, but I actually have a whole notebook of my thoughts forever immortalized! I re-read it now and then, and the more time goes on, the more I realize how much I've changed. I love being able to do that! I think it's awesome to be able to look back and see what you were thinking and feeling at a certain time in your life. Imagine what it will be like when you're old! I think it's something that I will treasure when I'm old because I can just crack open a notebook and dive right into the mind of my former, youthful self and relive some precious memories. There are some things in life we will always remember, like a wedding or a death, but you do forget certain things, like details, over time. Writing it down preserves everything-the way you felt at the moment and the details. I'm on my second black and white composition notebook right now, and I think I'm about halfway through. You may think I must not write that much if I'm only on my second notebook when I started writing in a journal back in 2003, but when I actually sit down on my bed to write, I write pages and pages at a time. I think more people should keep journals because it really will be valuable to you later on in life. Just don't rip it to shreds or set it on fire if you get really angry because you'll regret it later! By the way, I decorate those composition notebooks with glittery stickers and stuff, so they aren't so boring looking! :)

Summer has been great so far. I got to spend a whole week at the beach a week or two ago, and it was so much fun! I've got my base tan down after lounging on the beach and splashing in the waves for a week. :) OMG, me, my sister, and my friend rode the banana boat while we were there, and we thought it was going to be super fun like when we rode it last summer, but it was SCARY! Before we started getting pulled by the jet-ski, they had to take us out into deeper water, and there were jellyfish everywhere out there! So the whole time, all three of us were clinging on to the banana boat for dear life because we didn't want to fall off into the jellyfish-infested waters! We actually hit a wave and all fell off at one point, but there were no hazardous jellyfish nearby, so we got lucky that time. Well, it's late and I'm FREEZING, so I'm going to go jump in my warm toasty bed!

1:05 a.m. - June 10, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

random entry

DiaryLand

other diaries:

swordfern
curious-me
loveherwell
neko-carre
warpednormal
college-kid
myheavyheart
lostasyou