happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Military Ball Today!

Today is the day of the military ball! Man, I'm so nervous about it...the guy I'm going with gave me some goodies on Valentine's Day. At school, he sent me one of those orange crush drinks, and on the note attatched to it, he wrote "to a very special friend". Then, after school he came by the house and gave me a vase of flowers with 2 pink roses, 2 pink carnations, and baby's breath in it, and a teddy bear was holding onto the vase and in the teddy bear's hands there were 3 of those candy hearts, and on the hearts it said "I Love You". He also gave me this really sentimental card, and in it he wrote: "you are the girl I care about. I have always had a love for you and I always will. Love, XOXO".

But get this, I don't even really know him that well! Like I've said before, I don't have ANY classes with him, and I don't see him in the mornings at school in the cafeteria before the bell rings anymore because I get to school too late. We've never EVER had classes together before, so I don't know where his "love for me" has come from! But anyways, it is really fun actually being cared about by a guy! I mean, I remember thinking on Valentine's Day a few years ago, "I'm so ugly, no one will ever love me. I wish I had someone to share Valentine's Day with. No one will ever think I'm pretty...blah blah". You SERIOUSLY do have to be careful what you wish for! I wished that a guy would love me and think I'm pretty, and so I got it. Isn't that so bizarro? I mean, I never thought this would be happening to ME! I mean, I'm not going to say I'm ugly, but I'm not the prettiest skinniest prep prancing around the school. Plus, I could lose some of this fluff that I've got. And I am actually fluffy, I'm not one of those skinny girls who just thinks they're fat when they're not, like my little sister.

I really should be getting to bed so I'll be rested for the military ball...tomorrow I'm going to the mall to get my makeup done by the M.A.C. people. I don't know how they're going to do my makeup because I went there a few days ago to match some foundation and concealer to my skin, and the lady put the concealer on a brush and then was rubbing it right under my eyes, and my eyes just started watering everywhere and turned red! So, I don't see how I'm going to fair with other pointy objects such as eyeliner and mascara wands poking near my eyeballs. I couldn't handle the brush under my eyes! I don't know what's wrong with my eyeballs, they just want to water at every little thing. So that'll be just lovely, the M.A.C. people will do some masterpiece makeup on me, but then my eyes will tear all over it and ruin it right away.

My mom still has to hemn (sp?) my dress because it be too long for short me. Other than that, I think I'm set. I've got my dress, shoes, hose, purse, earrings and necklace, and hairclip. I'm good to go! Man, I'm sooo nervous! When that guy came over to give me my Valentine's stuff, I know he was trying to kiss me. I would just get so embarrassed and I would turn away and talk about something else. Believe it or not, I am 17 and have never been kissed. Yeah...

My cat is sleeping smack dab in the middle of the bed, and he's about to find out that he's got to move! One day my sister and I accidentally left him in the house all day, even though he is an indoor/outdoor cat and can stay inside. Well, that day he just couldn't hold his pee all day like that, so what does he do? What is the logical thing to do if you were a cat and you had to pee but you were locked in the house and couldn't get outside? You go pee on someone's bed of course! Yep, he came up here and peed ALL OVER my bed. I mean, that spot was HUGE. He must have peed three or four times or something, because a cat's bladder just isn't that big. But that nasty pee sunk through my comforter, 2 blankets, my sheets, and my BRAND NEW JUST GOT IT FOR CHRISTMAS fluffy pillowtop (which makes the bed feel like a cloud!). Man, I was so mad at that cat...! Even though he's sleeping and looking all cute right now, balled up in his orange fur, I'm going to pick him up and throw him outside my door and shut it because he's not peeing on me. Plus whenever he sleeps on the bed with you, he likes to get on your chest and put his face right in your face. He also takes his nasty wet nose and headbutts you in the face so you'll pet him. Yeah, he's going out of this room pronto!

1:11 a.m. - February 18, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart