today.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Date and Christmas!

The other night I went on my first real date! Ok, so this guy had been hanging around me in the mornings at school when I was just sitting there talking with my friends. I didn't think anything of it. Then, he invited me to this Christmas party. I'll admit, I avoided giving him an answer about whether I could go because he's not exactly the coolest person in the world. But anyway, he kept asking me about this Christmas party and I got sucked into going, but it turned out that this Christmas party was at a bar! Neither me or him actually knew it was a bar, but when we found out, our moms got to talking and they arranged for me to drive him to that party, let him run in for a few minutes, and then we would go to dinner and a movie! In my head I was thinking noooo, but I couldn't back out, I was cornered.

So, I went and picked him up at his house (he lives right around the corner) and he gave me a Christmas present in a bag, and when he gave it to me, I was like whoa because that bag was heavy! Then I started feeling guilty because all I had given him for Christmas was a big Hershey kiss in a box with a bow on top and a candy cane taped to the back. I mean, that's what I gave all my friends! He went overboard! Anyway, on the way to this party, he was talking about how his dad told him this was a rough bar, and I was like, "don't worry, I've got my mace!" and he was like, "oh you won't need your mace because I'm a black belt, and I'll protect you." So, that was sweet. So, he dropped into that party for like, 5 seconds to say hey to some people then we went to eat at Applebee's. I did have fun, but I got the vibe we weren't on the same intelligence level. Like, we were talking about the weird things our parents eat and he said his dad had to eat chicken livers because he's bulimic. I was like, "your dad's bulimic?? Wait-you mean anemic?" and he was like, "yeah, that". So, I was kinda wondering about that.

After we ate, we went to see The Chronicles of Narnia, and he kept talking during the movie and he wouldn't stop! This one guy in front of us even turned around and put his finger to his lips like, "shut up dude!", but he kept talking! I felt so embarrassed.

Anyways, after the movie I dropped him at his house and I told him I had fun and he gave me a hug and kissed me on the cheek! I know that's not a big deal to most people, but I've never had a boy act like this towards me, so I was freaked out!

Then, when I got home, I opened his present, and he had given me a big basket of bath stuff, a 3 necklace set, and earrings and a necklace! When my mom saw all the stuff he gave me, she was like, "he's serious about you! You only give jewelry to your girlfriend!" He also paid for my dinner and movie ticket! The next day he called me and thanked me for going out with him, and then he asked me to the military ball at our school (he's in ROTC)! I was like, ahh! I went from never having any guy like me, to all of a sudden having this guy like, after me! And this military ball is no joke either, it's a formal, so I would have to get a dress and everything. I told him I didn't know if I could go.

Now, I know he sounds like a really great guy to you, but you weren't there and I can't explain every single thing that happened. I just...I'm not too sure about him. Ah well, I'll think about that later.

Anyways, today was my family Christmas with my mom and sisters! We always have our own little Christmas before we have Christmas with the rest of the family out of town. I got a TON of awesome presents! :) One of my presents was a fiber bed, which is this fluffy, cloud-like top that goes on your bed and makes you feel like you're sleeping on a cloud. In fact, I think I'm going to go test it out now...

1:54 a.m. - December 24, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

random entry

DiaryLand

other diaries:

swordfern
curious-me
loveherwell
neko-carre
warpednormal
college-kid
myheavyheart
lostasyou