happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hear wedding bells!

One of my really good family friends that I've known all my life just got engaged! Her boyfriend gave her a really sparkly 2 carat Princess cut almost perfect diamond ring! I mean, it is almost PERFECT-like my friend's mom was talking about how perfect diamonds are the color "I" or something, and hers is an H-so it is almost perfect I tell you! OoOoOoOo! Thanksgiving was all right...my 14 year old cousin cooked the turkey (he thinks he can cook) and he put waayyy to much salt on that thing. He put like, a whole box of salt on it. Yeah, too much. So, the turkey was pretty much inedible. He also oversalted the dressing too, so we didn't have any of that either. My aunt tried to tell him what to do, but he wouldn't listen! But, my aunt bought this thing called a Boston Butt (really-that's what it's called!) and it was SOOOOO good! We actually had it last year for Christmas when my brother-in-law (who's a volunteer fireman) brought one from the firestation for us. The firestation makes hundreds of those Boston Butts every year to sell, and they are DELICIOUS! I mean, last year after a humongous Christmas dinner, my brother-in-law brought that Boston Butt over and we were all just sitting there eating it even though we were stuffed to the gills and could hardly breathe! That's how good that stuff was. My aunt's Boston Butt was really good, but not as good as the one from the firestation. My mom made sure to order a Boston Butt from my brother-in-law for Christmas. Yay! Tomorrow, my sisters, me, and my mom are going to get together with my mom's best friend and her daughters (her oldest daughter is the engaged one) so we can all oggle her ring and giggle and be all excited about the wedding! Between my mom and her best friend, they have 5 daughters and the oldest one just got engaged, so that means my older sister is the logical next one in line to get married. If you've ever seen that movie Pride and Prejudice (or read the book) then the mother who's trying to marry off five daughters is very much like my mom and her best friend. I really wonder if I'm ever going to find true love and get married one day...

10:30 p.m. - November 26, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart