happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drowning in Summer Reading

Yeah, so...I made my room cozy! I finally found the poles to my big shelves that I've been looking for forever! When I re-painted my room, I took them apart and then lost the poles. But I found them in my sister's room! So now I have an "entertainment center" type thing going on with those shelves because I put my tv and vcr on it, along with a lot of my books that have been stored in my closet because I didn't have anywhere to put them. But now that I have my shelves again, they have a home! I really should get off of here and read my summer reading book. This is how bad my summer situation is, as of now:
-I have read a little more than half of The Color Purple, so I have to finish that and do a "Major Works Data Sheet" for it
-I have to read the last half of Catch-22, which is so big it could count as another book and do a "Major Works Data Sheet" for it too
-I have to read 7 chapters in this book called A People's History for U.S. History and do 1 page analysis things for each chapter. So that's 7 analysis things.
Today is Sunday. Well, it's about to be Monday in 10 minutes. I go back to school on THURSDAY. How ON EARTH am I going to get all of this done? I'm telling you now, messing around on here isn't going to get that stuff finished! Why oh WHY did I start so late? And I said I was going to start early!!! I'll be glad when I can talk of different things on here, but right now it's all I can think about!

11:50 p.m. - August 07, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart