happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pancakes and Wal*Mart

Ok, I'm getting scared. It's July 25th already and I've still got 2 summer reading books to read, not to mention the six chapters I've got to read in a book for U.S. History. Crap! Well, today was ok. Stayed up really late reading youfoundme's diary and then I woke up at 11 because my bedroom door was open and my mom and sister were downstairs talking really loud about me! I was too tired to process what they were saying, but I don't think it was good. Oh well. So I went back to sleep and then woke up at 12. Haha, I started watching Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery. I love Austin Powers, it's so hilarious! My mom made blueberry pancakes (now I like pancakes-just not the blueberry part) and my mom got mad at me for not liking them. Then we went to Wal*Mart and were running around in there for 2 hours. I really don't like going to Wal*Mart because I see everyone in the world there. I don't like running into people from school, because I never know what to say, ya know? Tomorrow we're going to Folly Beach for a day trip, seeing as we haven't been in the ocean all summer! We went to the beach at the beginning of the summer, but it rained the whole time! Now how fun is that? I'm dying of thirst. I think I'm going to sneak downstairs and risk tripping over all of the shoes at the bottom of the stairs and breaking my neck to get some apple juice. Yummy! Oh yeah, remember that AP test I was all freaked out about this past May? Well, I got my results back and I got a 4 on a 1-5 scale which is really good! That means I get the college credit for the class. My mom read on the back of my results sheet that if I make a score of 3 or higher on two more AP tests (suchs as the ones I'm going to take this year for AP Language and Composition and AP U.S. History), then I could start college as a sophmore! Now how nifty would that be? Haha, then I would be in the same graduating class as my friend who thinks she's so much smarter than me. Ugh, let's not think about her, shall we? Oh yeah, apple juice!

1:05 a.m. - July 25, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart