happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vultures and Penguins

Well, I finished my HP book last Sunday. It was awesome! I think I read it too quickly, though, and I really want to go back and re-read it, but the summer reading is calling my name. Screaming in my ear, rather.

I can't believe school is right around the corner! Right when I start getting really relaxed and enjoying summer, it comes to an end. Luckily though, I did get a parking pass, so I'll be able to drive to school this year instead of riding the horrid bus. That's one upside. Plus, this year I will FINALLY be an upperclassman! HAHA for my sister who is a brand new freshman! *with glee* ahh, I remember those freshman days...I'm so glad that's over with. I can't wait to get out of high school. All the cliques and stuff-I'm tired of it!

Oh, something really gross happened today! Early this morning (around 7-that's early for me) my mom came into my room asking me where the car key was because she wanted to go yard-saling. Then she told me that when she went to get the newspaper, she saw something laying on the side of the road near the sidewalk, and as she got closer she noticed it had legs and realized it was a dead cat! Then I fell back asleep and woke up again around 12 because my mom was blowing the horn out in the driveway. I looked out my window into the front yard and saw her sitting in the car with her door open just a crack-there were 2 giant vultures in the yard tearing up that dead cat! My mom scared off the vultures and then ran in the house. We kept looking out the window to see what was happening, and one of the vultures came back and drug the dead cat up into our yard! He eventually drug it about six feet away from the bay window in the front. Me and my sister Amber went and looked out the bay window and could see, in vivid detail, the vulture tearing apart that dead cat. Oh, it was sick! The cat's intestines were everywhere, and I saw the vulture rip a piece of meat off a bone and the meat was dangling from it's mouth. It was horrifying! That vulture pretty much ate that whole cat. The only thing that's left (from what I can tell at a distance of six feet) is either the front legs or back legs, and the bones of the spine and other legs. Ok, I'm going to barf just thinking about it. Since the vulture is gone, bugs are crawling all over it. GAG. Eww, maggots will probably form on it...maggots are one of the grossest things in the world to me.

Oh, speaking of giant ugly birds eating things, I saw the movie March of the Penguins today! That movie made me realize that penguins really have it rough. What really made me sad was after the baby penguins were hatched and had grown a bit, they were running around playing together when this huge ugly bird (I don't know what it was) came flying down and kept trying to grab a baby penguin! The baby penguins all went running back to the grown ups, but the stupid ugly bird got one of them! It was sooo sad, the baby penguin the bird got was cute, fat, fluffy, and gray! I hate nature! When the vultures were eating that poor cat, my mom was like, "it's the circle of life". I hate nature and the way they do stuff! It's creepy!

12:48 a.m. - July 24, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart