happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Banana Boat! No, not the sunscreen!

Well, today is Mary Kate and Ashley's 18th birthday isn't it? Man, I just got back from the beach on Thursday and I had sooo much fun!! I got to ride this thing called a banana boat!! It's this big banana float and you hold on to a handle while some dude pulls you by a jet ski out in the ocean!! It was actually kind of hard to stay on and I fell off! Me and my sister Angel fell off at the same time and let me tell you, this is deep water we fell in. It's a good distance from the shore. So here I am, floundering around in the deep ocean trying to hoist my fat guts back up onto the slippery banana. And the jet ski dude was like "gimme that hand" so I flung my right hand at him and he just went YANK and pulled me right up on the banana. He didn't even look that strong, how did he do that? I am no dainty person and he just pulled me up with ease. He pulled me so hard I could of fallen back into the water over on the other side of the banana boat. I'm telling you, if you go to the beach, RIDE THE BANANA BOAT. It is soooo fun!!! I was laughing so hard the whole time, it made me weak. That combined with the rough ride is probably why I fell off. The FUNNIEST thing happened though after I fell off!! So we started riding again after me and my sister got back on the banana and then we hit a wave and my friend, who was sitting in front of me in the very front of the boat, flew up in the air and her hands flew off of her handle so I was certain she was going to fall off but some how she stayed on and grabbed her handle again!! I thought that was the funniest thing in the world so I was laughing so hard and got weak and about fell off again! Good times...yep, good times.

2:47 a.m. - June 13, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart