happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To paint or not to paint??

Ahoy there! Well today was a big bag of jelly beans. I had to clear part of my room so I could wash, prime, and paint my rather grungy walls. So, I got on my merry way taking down all my posters, clearing everything off the desks, shelves, and dresser and stored it neatly in my closet. But then my mom has to tell me these CONS about what I just did:

1. It's too hot to paint.

2. I need the steamer to steam off the old border but my mom is letting her friend borrow it.

3. I have to paint the ceiling first.

4. She needs my closet (which I just put a TON of stuff in) to sort, label, and put hangers on consignment clothes.

5. I'll never get done with it by the time school starts.

So you know what I had to do?? Put EVERYTHING I just took down and put away back up and it's place. It took infinity but while I was putting everything back I rearranged a bit. It looks rather nice and liveable now. Yay!

11:52 p.m. - August 10, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart