today.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cookout BOMB

I just have to tell the tale of my "cookout trip" I had the other day. Okay, so my mom's friend from out of town is here. She decides that we (my family and her family) should all go to this park (that is 30 minutes away) and have this cookout thing. So my mom goes out and buys stakes and snack type food...basically the kind of stuff that would make you fat. Then we all pile into my mom's friend's van and ride over to the park. By the time we get to the park I'm about to puke because I'm not used to riding in the back seat of cars let alone vans. Plus air does not reach the back of the van. AND GUESS WHAT???? The park had closed at 5:00 and it was currently 5:30. I wanted to scream. Plus everyone (mostly me) were about to pass out from food deprivation. We had to ride all the way back to town and I finally got food about 45 minutes later. I had a lovely day, didn't I??

1:21 a.m. - June 27, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

random entry

DiaryLand

other diaries:

swordfern
curious-me
loveherwell
neko-carre
warpednormal
college-kid
myheavyheart
lostasyou