happyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some Logic, Please

School started again today. It wasn't so bad, even though I had to get up at 6 AM. The last time I was getting up at 6 AM was almost a year ago in high school. Since I have early classes, I get out at 11 AM, so that's nice. Early start, early finish.

Omg, I hate Calculus, though. I understand I have to take math classes to keep my brain functioning at its peak, but I will seriously never use the stuff I learn in that class in my life. It's basically a waste of time. I wonder what the world would be like if there were no requirements to what classes we have to take. We could focus solely on what we like and are good at. We could be geniuses at what we do instead of having to waste time trying to learn something we know we won't use. I know, I know, we have to take all these different classes so we'll be "well rounded". Whatever! Taking math does not make me well rounded. It makes me angry and frustrated because my brain just doesn't want to grasp these abstract concepts. I can translate Latin and Spanish for you all day long, just not do Calculus. Just imagine, if I wasn't required to take math and I could take a bunch of language courses, I could be fluent in several languages. Wouldn't that be more useful than trying to make my brain understand concepts that it's just going to forget anyway?

10:28 p.m. - Monday, Jan. 14, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

profile

archives

notes

DiaryLand

other diaries:

warpednormal
loveherwell
curious-me
lostasyou
college-kid
myheavyheart